The following setup allows you to develop a new site design, using current site content, alongside your current design:

  • Edit your site's Configurations and add a new Output. This Output will use your new Templates, Blocks, and/or Formats.
  • Edit your site's Content Types and configure the Publish Options so that the new Output publishes to your test or development Destinations.

When it comes time to make your new design live:

  • Edit your site's Configurations and make the new Output the default, and disable the previous Output.
  • Edit your site's Content Types and configure the Publish Options so that the new Output publishes to your production Destination(s).
Did this answer your question?