Yes - but not immediately. If the new Max Asset Versions setting causes a given asset to have more than the allowed number of versions, the version chain will be 'trimmed' for this asset the next time it is edited/submitted. For example, consider the following scenario:

  • Max Asset Versions had previously been set to 0 (unlimited)
  • PageA has 35 versions
  • The Max Asset Versions is changed to 20
  • PageA is edited and submitted
  • The oldest 15 versions for PageA are then removed such that the page adheres to the new Max Asset Versions setting
Did this answer your question?